Tuesday, December 13, 2011


gonna take a break for a while, but hitting the south in the spring...all shows 18+

Fri 02/17/12Spanish MoonBaton RougeLAtba
Sat 02/18/12Proud LarrysOxfordMSHERE
Mon 02/20/12One Eyed JacksNew OrleansLAHERE
Fri 02/24/12BottletreeBirminghamALHERE
Sat 02/25/12529AtlantaGAHERE
Thu 03/01/12MojosColumbiaMOHERE
Fri 03/02/12The Old Rock HouseSt. LouisMOHERE
Sat 03/03/12The EndNashvilleTNHERE

Tuesday, December 6, 2011


no particular order.

- all-girl moshpit in new orleans
- playing on tv with mellowhype
- ribgate at the dude ranch
- keith morris buying a record from us
- touring with unknown mortal orchestra, toro y moi, and japandroids
- kitchen show at sxsw
- basically living in LA for a week in july
- basically living in NYC for about 3 wks out of the year
- drinking sailor jerry with hodgy and left brain while starting a hardcore band
- tranny strip club with ruban
- regular strip club with koshak
- strip clubs in portland
- the food at the crossroad club in oslo, norway
- austin psych fest
- vacation at the beach with katie
- mansion party in ATL with umo and turbo, and B.o.B. calling colin a bitch.
- getting kicked out of a park in LA on 4th of july with bleached.
- the phone booth in SF, KGB in NYC, cha cha lounge in LA.
- the bed and breakfast we stayed at in scandiano, italy
- talking in a redneck voice (and trying to get everyone we met to talk in a redneck voice)
- colin trying to eat 50 hard-boiled eggs in 2 hrs.
- salt lake city show
- old dudes in the hotel in london asking if we had been "gigging"
- hotel party in minneapolis where i accidentaly walked in screaming to a family of chris farley
- le guess who? festival in the netherlands
- the "eyes wide shut" party i stumbled into with steven and dent at el cid on sunset
- 303a, 151 kent
- big geoff in bristol, UK
- 5am show at shea stadium in brooklyn
- meat-head dude in oxford threatening to beat my ass over facebook cuz i threw a can of febreze at him
- doing it all for my bro larry.  RIP my friend, miss you every day.

that's all i can remember.  thanks to everyone that made this year possible for us, it's been incredible.  big shit in the works for 2012.  stay tuned....


Monday, October 17, 2011


really excited for this...going a ton of different places.  starts in 2 weeks.  come hang out!!!

Sunday, August 21, 2011


yep.  playing a lot of shows.  click the venue name for ticket links.

Mon 08/22/11FirebirdSaint LouisMO
Tue 08/23/11The Riot RoomKansas CityMO
Wed 08/24/11Larimer LoungeDenverCOBig Freedia
Thu 08/25/11Urban LoungeSalt Lake CityUTMax Pain & The Groovies, Spell Talk
Fri 08/26/11Flying M CoffeeNampaID
Sat 08/27/11The Waldorf HotelVancouverBCJapandroids
Sun 08/28/11Lucky BarVictoriaBCJapandroids
Tue 08/30/11Sunset TavernSeattleWAJapandroids
Wed 08/31/11Bunk BarPortlandORJapandroids
Fri 09/02/11Hemlock TavernSan FranciscoCAJapandroids
Sat 09/03/11BordelloLos AngelesCASoft Pack, FYF Afterparty
Mon 09/05/11Trunk SpacePhoenixAZJapandroids
Wed 09/07/11Bryan Street TavernDallasTXJapandroids
Thu 09/08/11The MohawkAustinTXJapandroids
Sat 09/10/11SlimsRaleighNCShit Horse, Flight, Royal Baths, Hopscotch Music Festival
Mon 09/12/11Red PalaceWashingtonDCJapandroids
Tue 09/13/11Kung Fu NecktiePhiladelphiaPAJapandroids
Wed 09/14/11Mercury LoungeNew YorkNYJapandroids
Thu 09/15/11Middle East UpstairsCambridgeMAJapandroids
Fri 09/16/11The Capital ComplexFrederictonNBJapandroids
Sat 09/17/11The Seahorse TavernHalifaxNSJapandroids
Mon 09/19/11Hunters Ale HouseCharlottetownPEJapandroids
Tue 09/20/11LAgiteeQuebec CityQCJapandroids
Wed 09/21/11Le Divan OrangeMontrealQCJapandroids
Thu 09/22/11Sneaky Dees Concert VenueTorontoONJapandroids
Fri 09/23/11Schubas TavernChicagoILJapandroids
Sat 09/24/11Mike N Molly'sChampaignIL
Sun 09/25/11Grinnell College Gardner LoungeGrinnellIA
Mon 09/26/117th Street EntryMinneapolisMNJapandroids
Thu 09/29/11VenueVancouverBCToro Y Moi
Fri 09/30/11BranxPortlandORToro Y Moi
Sat 10/01/11Great American Music HallSan FranciscoCAToro Y Moi, Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Sun 10/02/11Great American Music HallSan FranciscoCAToro Y Moi, Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Mon 10/03/11El Rey TheatreLos AngelesCAToro Y Moi, Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Thu 10/06/11Lowbrow PalaceEl PasoTXToro Y Moi, Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Fri 10/07/11Club DadaDallasTXToro Y Moi, Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Sat 10/08/11The MohawkAustinTXToro Y Moi, Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Sun 10/09/11Fitzgerald'sHoustonTXToro Y Moi, Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Mon 10/10/11One Eyed JacksNew OrleansLAToro Y Moi, Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Tue 10/11/11Club DownunderTallahasseeFLToro Y Moi, Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Thu 10/13/11BottletreeBirminghamALToro Y Moi, Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Fri 10/14/11Masquerade (Hell Stage)AtlantaGAToro Y Moi, Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Sat 10/15/11New Brookland TavernWest ColumbiaSCToro Y Moi, Unknown Mortal Orchestra

Tuesday, August 9, 2011


so i did a t rex cover a while ago.  it's called "celebrate summer", the a-side to the last single marc bolan recorded before his death.  make a pool call and get tan while u can, summer's almost over.

download it HERE

Monday, July 18, 2011


so our july 22 and 23 nyc shows w/ wu lyf are sold out....but we are also playing this....
it is FREE w/ rsvp.  click HERE to rsvp.

Wednesday, June 8, 2011


west coast dates added...had to drop out of a few shows that were previously posted, but we'll make em up in the fall.  see u soon xoxo luv u mean it.

JUNE 19 -------------- CHICAGO --------------- EMPTY BOTTLE **-----------------------  TICKETS 

JUNE 20 ------------- CLEVELAND --------------- GROG SHOP* --------------------------  TICKETS

JUNE 21 -------------- TORONTO ----------- HORSESHOE TAVERN* --------------------   TBA

JUNE 22 ------------- MONTREAL ---------------- CLUB LAMBI*** -----------------------    TBA

JUNE 23 --------------- BOSTON --------------- GREAT SCOTT* -------------------------   TICKETS 

JUNE 24 -------------- NEW YORK ------- --- MERCURY LOUNGE* ---------------------   TICKETS 

JUNE 25 -------------- BROOKLYN ------------- GLASSLANDS* -------------------------   TICKETS

JUNE 26 ------------ COLUMBUS OH --------------- SUMMIT ----------------------------    TICKETS

JUNE 27 ------------- KANSAS CITY ------- CROSSTOWN STATION--------------------    TICKETS 

JUNE 28 ---------------- DENVER ------------- LARIMER LOUNGE ----------------------    TBA

JUNE 30 ------------ SAN FRANSICSO -------- INDEPENDANT^------------------------ SOLD OUT

JUNE 29 --------------- LAS VEGAS------------- BEAUTY BAR ---------------------------    TBA 

JULY 1 --------------- LOS ANGELES ------------- ECHOPLEX^ ---------------------------   TICKETS

JULY 2 --------------- LOS ANGELES ---------------- EL REY^ ----------------------------    TICKETS

JULY 3 ---------------- SAN DIEGO ---------------- CASBAH -------------------------------   TBA

JULY 4 --------------- LOS ANGELES ---------------- ECHO^^ ----------------------------    TBA

JULY 7 -------------- SAN FRANSICSO -------- RICKSHAW STOP -----------------------    TICKETS

JULY 9 ---------------- VISALIA CA ------------- CELLAR DOOR --------------------------    TBA

JULY 10 ------------ SANTA BARBARA ------------ SOHO^^^ ----------------------------    TBA

JULY 22 --------------- NEW YORK ---------- MERCURY LOUNGE"----------------------    TICKETS

JULY 23 --------------- BROOKLYN --------- KNITTING FACTORY" (ALL AGES)-------    TICKETS

* --------- w/ HANNI EL KHATIB
** -------- w/ HANNI EL KHATIB, PUJOL
*** ------- w/ HANNI EL KHATIB, SIC ALPS
^ --------- w/ BLONDE REDHEAD
^^ ------- w/ CRYSTAL ANTLERS
^^^ ----- w/ BEST COAST
" ----------w/ WU LYF